Commercial Saltwater License Application

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources

Commercial License Office For Office Use:

PO Box 12559 Charleston, SC 29422-2559
(843)953-9301 press 4

www.dnr.sc.gov

THIS APPLICATION MUST BE COMPLETED
* Residents, please provide a copy of your SC driver’s license or SC issued identification card

SSN - - or Customer ID#
DL #/State ID # State Date of Issue

(mm/dd/yyyy) License(s):
Name

Mailing Address

City State Zip
County Phone ( ) - Cell ( ) -
Date of Birth Sex M F Race Email

Vessel registration or documentation number

(please list all vessels)

ARE YOU GOING TO SELL YOUR CATCH? YES NO

*Physical address (if different from mailing address)

A Commercial Saltwater License Resident $25 Non-Resident $300 TOTAL $
*Only one Commercial Saltwater License per year
** What type of species will you attempt to take? **
Blue Crab Horseshoe Crab Shrimp (or Prawn) Inshore Fish Offshore Fish Whelk
Shellfish (Oysters, Clams, Mussels) Shark Other ( )
B Commercial Equipment Licenses:
Gill Net (not shad/ herring) Resident $10 per 100ft Nonresident $50 per 100ft ft TOTAL $
Haul Seine Net(s) Resident $10 per 100ft Nonresident $50 per 100ft ft TOTAL $
Trotlines** Resident $10 (per 50 hooks) Nonresident $50 (per 50 hooks) TOTAL $
Gig** Hook and Line** Cast Net (NOT HERRING**) TOTAL $
(%10 per type for Residents; $50 per type for Nonresidents)
c | Shellfish Harvesting and Equipment Licenses: TOTAL $
Shellfish License Resident $75 Non-Resident $375
Handheld Equipment No Cost TOTAL $
Mechanical Equipment Resident $125 Non-Resident $625 TOTAL $
Drag Dredge Resident $75 Non-Resident $375
D Crab Traps # of Traps Trap ID# TOTAL $
Misc. Traps # of Traps Trap ID# TOTAL $
Minnow Traps # of Traps * How many traps do you TOTAL $
SC Residents: $25 for 1* 50 traps — each additional trap is $1 plan to fish?
Nonresidents: $125 for 1° 50 traps — each additional trap is $5
E Trawler License Resident $125 Non-Resident $300 TOTAL $
*Trawler Master must be at least 16 yrs of age
Owner’s Name Owner’s SSN or Customer ID#
Address City State Zip
Vessel Registration # Vessel Length Vessel Name
Vessel Master’s Name Vessel Master’s SSN

*If not the owner, Vessel Master must have a current SC Commercial Saltwater license and complete separate application

I understand that persons whose privileges are suspended are not eligible to apply for, hold, or use SCDNR licenses, permits,
or tags. According to SC Code of Laws, license holder(s) may be required to submit monthly reports and/ or obtain permits.
Residents, please provide a copy of your SC driver’s license or SC issued identification card. No out of state checks accepted.
No refunds.

Signature Date

The South Carolina Department of Natural Resources prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, gender, national origin, disability, religion or age. Direct all inquiries to the

Office of Human Resources, PO Box 167, Columbia, SC 29202.
Printed on Recycled Paper a
Commercial Saltwater Application



